Interspirit Alliance
Remember me? Email
JOIN US Password
Forgot your password?
Love Radiance Intention
All newsletters

Love Radiance Intention Experience VIIII
Friday, July 11, 2008



God alone knows the mind of a person; and the duty of God's man/woman is to act as he/she is directed by his/her inner voice. I claim that I act accordingly. M.K. Gandhi


One who is not perturbed by adversity, who does not hanker after happiness, who is free from attachment, fear and anger, is called a contemplative person of steady wisdom. He/she is therefore established in a higher state of Consciousness. Gita 2.56


In the beginning there was desire, which was the first seed of mind; sages, having meditated in their hearts, have discovered by their wisdom the connection of the existent with the non-existent. The Hymn of Creation, The Rig Veda

* * *

Love Radiance Intention Experience

July 18, 2008 to July 20, 2008


Dear Love Radiance Intention Member,

Ram Varma presents our Group Intention Focus Theme:

Seven States or Planes of Wisdom. Knowing which one is not caught in delusion.


All of us are born free, innocent, all connecting and without any division/separation. However as we keep growing in age: separation, egotism and excessive sense of 'achiever' overtake overwhelming majority of us. Then during the course of time, in one life or more, a sense of self-chocking discomfort starts to silently make one wonder what the life is all about. This is the beginning of evolution in whatever small measure it may be. Then during the course of time, it can take us through different states of consciousness/wisdom.

In this regard, one can begin to move towards Self-Knowledge. This is a state in which there is no mental agitation neither distraction nor dullness of mind, neither egotism nor perception of diversity. The delusion is that which veils this self-knowledge. Wisdom is the insight marked by deep understanding and keen discernment resulting into sound judgment. It is the prudence of having or showing ability to choose sound ends and appropriate means; based not only on physical considerations, but also beyond them (i.e. intuitive). Such an evolution, generally speaking, goes through seven states or planes of wisdom as follows:


1. Pure Wish or Intention. This refers to an authentic desire to know the reality as to who one is and how to live in this world free by being not caught in any delusion. This authentic desire centres around finding ways and means to realize Self-Knowledge and it further leads to Self-Enquiry.

2. Self-Enquiry. One engages in the practice of enquiry (self-observation/direct experience). What is the reality and what is not? This enquiry is beyond the limited conventional beliefs. It further leads to the subtlety of mind.

3. Subtlety of Mind. The mind begins to develop more perception, refinement and transparency. In this process, there arises a sense of non-attachment. This further leads to finding and being the truth as is (not as it should be).

4. Establishment in Truth. When the above-mentioned three aspects are practiced, there arises in the seeker a natural instinct of refraining from an over-indulgence in the temporary sense-pleasures and seeking the real source of permanent independent rejoicing and self-sufficiency. This is deeply connected with the natural dwelling in the truth/reality of life as is (i.e. the Self), and performing one's actions with love and awareness.

5. Total Freedom. There is detached involvement in all the worldly tasks and the worldly pleasures. Realizing that pleasures are not bad; however, it is the attachment to them that causes many problems. At the same time, there is a conviction in the nature of truth (of the Self) that sets a person totally free. And connects one to the Universal Self that orchestrates the dance of the whole universe.

6. Cessation of Objectivity/Perception of Diversity. Then one begins to rejoice in one's own Self, and the perception of duality and diversity within oneself and outside ceases. And the efforts that one made at the inspiration of all the means/sources available to him/her bear fruit in direct spiritual experience for ongoing infinite unfoldment and Self-development. And there being no destination to it.

7. Beyond all the Above. After the above attributes become natural with a person there is no other support, no division, no diversity and the Self-Knowledge is spontaneous/effortless, natural and therefore unbroken. This state is therefore a transcendental plane in which a person becomes liberated while living here. And realizes, in direct experience, being a part and parcel of the beginningless and unending universal Reality as is.

Those who have reached these highest planes of consciousness/wisdom are indeed great people. Even the world's materially highest person is nothing as compared to these most elevated people, for they are liberated here and now release all the bondages and artificial restrictions and attractions of life.


In our own silence/peace we, as the valuable members of the universe, observe how we are doing about our total Self-Development in the light of the above-mentioned seven planes of consciousness/wisdom. And if directed from within, having dialogues with co-members for further refinements and growths on an ongoing basis, please feel free to do so. Such authentic dialogues are very conducive to our ongoing development, both individually and collectively.

* * *

In Loving Gratitude and Constant Energy Flow Be Well!

Of the Group, As the Group, As One

Home | Get Started | Resources | Interspirituality | What is Integral? | About Us | Resign | Love Radiance Intention
The Coming Interspiritual Age book website | TCIA Quotations | TCIA Glossy EZine